Mussels and Risotto

25 Feb

Mussels and Risotto

It’s been a long year already, and February isn’t even over yet! Life has calmed down and I’ve been preparing myself to dive back into the kitchen as well as this blog, yoga, and the gym. I’ve recently become engaged to another foodie– watch out wedding caterers of Chicago! We are super judgy of their dishes and want the food at our wedding to be memorable.

For some reason, I’ve been on a seafood kick the past month or so. Always ordering fish or shrimp on a menu or eyeballing the oyster list. In sticking with the latest resolution of cooking as well as my latest obsession with seafood, I wanted to connect with Julia Child— more specifically with Mastering the Art of French Cooking, which has been sitting on my shelf for a few years, barely opened. Julia is INTENSE, but amazing. As per usual, I used her recipe for moules marinières as a guideline and altered as I saw fit.

I was dying for a baguette, but since I’m gluten free I had to opt for creamy parmesan risotto for some depth (and to soak up the lovely broth!).

Leave a Reply

