Mashed Parsnips & Potatoes with Havarti & Chives

13 Apr

Mashed Parsnips and Potatoes

After I received another round of veggies from Irv & Shelly’s Fresh Picks, I was faced with a bunch of parsnips and a few Yukon gold potatoes, unsure of what I wanted to do. Inspired by this Tyler Florence ::SIGH:: recipe, I tweaked it slightly to use less cream and replace it with diced pieces of creamy havarti cheese during the melting part of the process.

I had a second helping and was completely impressed with how this turned out! Perfect comfort food.

Leave a Reply

